Ho Hey


Hello,
I was watching The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson (on the YouTube) and a band made their television debut. The Lumineers played their song called Ho Hey. The song is fantastic. It’s so stunning that I tabbed it our for all you guitar players.

This is the video of The Lumineers playing Ho Hey, also some comedy from Craigy Ferg.

Chords used:
C x32010
Am x02210
The F and G are played differently:
-RPMI-
F x33210
MI–RP
G 320033

Intro (repeat five):
v v    ^  v  ^ v
F C   C C C C

Verse 1:
C                                                 F C
(Ho!) I’ve been trying to do it right
C                                                F C
(Hey!) I’ve been living a lonely life
C                                                      F C
(Ho!) I’ve been sleeping here instead
C                                                  F Am
(Hey!)I’ve been sleeping in my bed
Am                         G       C
(Ho!) I’ve been sleeping in my bed
(Hey!)
(Ho!)

Verse 2:
C                                     F C
(Ho!) So show me family
C                                                        F C
(Hey!) All the blood that I would bleed
C                                                 F C
(Ho!) I don’t know where I belong
C                                                          F Am
(Hey!) I don’t know where I went wrong
Am                     G        C
(Ho!) But I can write a song
(Hey!)

Chorus:
Am                   G                                              C
1,2,3 I belong with you, you belong with me, you’re my sweetheart
Am                   G                               C
I belong with you, you belong with me you’re my sweet
(Ho!)
(Hey!)

Verse 3:
C                                                      F C
(Ho!) I don’t think you’re right for him
C                                                                  F C
(Hey!) Look at what it might have been if you
C                                               F C
(Ho!) Took the bus to china town
C                                                  F C
(Hey!) I’ve been standing on Canal
C                                     F Am
(Ho!) And Bowery
(Hey!)
Am                           G                     C
(Ho!) And she’d be standing next to me
(Hey!)

Chorus:
Am                   G              C
1,2,3 I belong with you you belong with me you’re my sweet heart
Am                   G              C
I belong with you, you belong with me you’re my sweet heart

Bridge:
F      G
(Ho!) And love we need is now
F          G
(Hey!) Let’s hope for some
F            G
(Ho!) Cause oh, we’re bleeding out

Chorus:
Am                   G              C
I belong with you you belong with me you’re my sweet heart
Am                   G              C
I belong with you you belong with me you’re my sweet
(Ho!)
(Hey!)
(Ho!)
(Heeeeeeyyyyy!)

You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

